The Nice-ish Ramblings
The Nice-ish Ramblings Podcast
17: Academic vs Practitioner - The Different Types of Psychologists
0:00
-28:22

17: Academic vs Practitioner - The Different Types of Psychologists

Today’s episode covers some slightly different ground to the things I might usually talk about. Of late there has been some discussion and confusion about the different types of psychologists that exist. Some of you have asked me for some clarification about that, so I thought I would take some time and explain the differences between an academic and a practitioner psychologist. I also talk about the different routes to becoming an academic vs practitioner psychologist, protected titles, and the different governing bodies that exist to regulate psychologists and keep us working ethically.

Hopefully it is of some use - I will caveat this episode that this is just my understanding of things within the world of psychology in the UK. If I have got anything wrong, please do let me know.

As always, please rate, share, follow and leave a comment. Please come say hi and share your thoughts if you have any.

Thanks,

Nice-ish.

0 Comments
The Nice-ish Ramblings
The Nice-ish Ramblings Podcast
Talking shit about things I think are important (and hopefully you think are important, too)